About DigiAsia

What is DigiAsia?

DigiAsia is a conference born in 2014. It is organised by the Taipei Association of Advertising Agencies (TAAA), authorized by the Asian Federation of Advertising Associations (AFAA), which comprises 14 regions across Asia. Held biennially in Taipei, it is the most iconic international event for digital and creative industries in Asia.

The mission of DigiAsia is to create the world's largest digital creative innovation platform and serve as a bridge between the digital industries of Asia and the world. By integrating humanities and technology, blending creativity and innovation, and through sharing and learning, experiencing and exchanging, DigiAsia aims to inspire digital elites in Asia to continuously innovate, create, and venture for a better human life.

Why is DigiAsia important?

DigiAsia is a regular conference dedicated to the Asia region, focusing on digital aspects and bringing together talent in technology, management, and creativity from around the world. Through keynote speeches, panel discussions, thematic exhibitions, and cross-disciplinary exchanges, we combine international perspectives with local experiences to enhance digital knowledge and professionalism, seek opportunities for collaboration, and inspire innovation!

DigiAsia attracts global attention, providing Asia's digital industries with opportunities to gain exposure on the international stage and elevate into international brands. We hope that DigiAsia can stimulate innovation, research, and development in the industry and contribute to Asia's leadership in global digital industry and innovation entrepreneurship trends!

Meet DigiBaby?

DigiBaby was born in 2014 as the newest addition to the Asian Federation of Advertising Associations (AFAA). It inherits the excellent lineage of traditional advertising while simultaneously embracing digital innovation. Representing a perfect blend of technology and humanity, DigiBaby is perpetually akin to a newborn baby, always self-growing, self-evolving, and steadfast in its original purpose.

In 2016, we introduced sleek lines with a tech-savvy feel to DigiBaby, depicting the hands and feet of a toddler and expressing its curiosity about the world through forward-leaning movements, symbolizing its eagerness to explore the unknown. In 2018, aligning with the conference theme "Experience AI," we added circuit board patterns to DigiBaby's head, symbolizing the infusion of humanity into artificial intelligence.

Starting from 2020, amidst the global pandemic, DigiBaby donned a face mask, inviting attendees to contemplate "Transformation—Under the new normal": the direction and development of industry transformation in the post-pandemic era. In 2022, with the thriving development of web3, people freely traversed between the virtual and real worlds, creating more applications. Consequently, DigiBaby began to take on different personas, unleashing our imagination into the "Web3 Rhapsody" fantasy world, exploring the diverse universe of web3 with knowledge, amusement, storytelling, and romanticism.

In 2024, DigiBaby maintains its spirit of curiosity and learning, with AI at its core, perfectly embodying the fusion of human creativity and artificial intelligence!

Introducing DigiAsia Taipei 2024

The annual theme "AI4U" aims to explore the transformative role of generative artificial intelligence in the digital creative industry.

AI scientist Andrew Ng once said that just as humanity widely adopted electricity a century ago, AI is now akin to a new form of electricity—it's a universal technological innovation that can be widely applied in various fields. So, what should we do with AI?

This speech encapsulates the pervasiveness and versatility of artificial intelligence. AI not only aids in specific tasks but also benefits many different applications. AI should not be confined to the realm of large enterprises; it should be considered a general-purpose technology, comparable to electricity, with the potential to revolutionize various domains.

We firmly believe that artificial intelligence will become an invaluable asset to the digital creative industry, driving a win-win scenario for content culture, digital transformation, and industrial economy. The universal value of AI lies in its power to drive innovation, spanning across various fields and providing equal opportunities for everyone.

Let's explore the AI's—

Usability, Uniqueness, Utility, Universality

This is AI for me, for you, for everyone!
For Me! For U! For Everyone!

Organization

Working Committee of DigiAsia 2024 Taipei

Robin Lu / Chairman of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

Taipei Association of Advertising Agencies (TAAA) Chairman

Gary Chi / Chief Executive Officer of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

Taipei Association of Advertising Agencies (TAAA)

Yves Huang / Chief Curator of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

Taipei Association of Advertising Agencies (TAAA)

Johnny Duann / Chief Consultant of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

Taipei Association of Advertising Agencies (TAAA)

Huang Ya Lan / Vice Chairman of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

Kaohsiung Association of Advertising Agencies (KAAA) Chairman

Gary Chi / Vice Chairman of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

International Advertising Association (IAA) Chairman

Vince Cheng / Vice Chairman of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

The Association of Accredited Advertising Agents of Taipei R. O. C. (4A) Chairman

JJ Lu / Vice Chairman of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

Media Agency Association (MAA) Chairman

Nathan Chiu / Vice Chairman of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

The Digital Marketing Association (DMA) Chairman

JC Li / Vice Chairman of 2024 DigiAsia Taipei

Taipei International Public Relations Association (TIPRA) Chairman

2024 DigiAsia Taipei Preparation Committee

Evan Teng / Honorary Chairman

CEO of VML

Robin Lu / Chairman

CEO of dentsu X

Yves Huang / Committee Member

CEO of cacaFly

Gary Chi / Committee Member

CEO of isobar Taiwan

Nakakawa Xie / Committee Member

Chairman of SHAPE Advertising

FY Lu / Committee Member

Group Managing Director of Ogilvy

Jonathon Chen / Committee Member

CEO of FunCapital

Roi Chang / Committee Member

COO of LiTV

大會介紹

什麼是 DigiAsia?

《數位亞洲大會(DigiAsia)》於2014年誕生。這個由亞洲14個地區組成《Asian Federation of Advertising Associations(簡稱AFAA)亞洲廣告聯盟》授權台北市廣告代理商業同業公會(TAAA)所主辦的活動,每兩年於台北召開,是亞洲地區最具指標性的數位與創意國際盛會。

《數位亞洲大會(DigiAsia)》的宗旨是-創造一個全球最大的數位創意創新平台,做為亞洲與全球數位相關產業與產業之間的互動橋樑。並整合人文與科技,融合創意與創新,透過分享與學習,體驗與交流,以激勵亞洲數位精英,持續不斷地為人類更好的生活創新、創造及創業。

DigiAsia 為什麼重要?

《數位亞洲大會(DigiAsia)》是專屬亞洲地區的常態性會議,以數位為主軸聚集來自全世界各地的科技、管理、創意人才!將國際觀點與在地經驗透過演講座談、主題展覽展現成果、跨界交流,藉此提升數位知識與專業,尋求合作的機會,彼此激盪出創新火花!

《數位亞洲大會(DigiAsia)》將吸引全世界的關注,讓亞洲數位相關產業擁有在國際性的舞台曝光、躍升為國際品牌的機會,刺激產業的創新研發與成長,進而讓亞洲取得全球數位產業與創新創業趨勢發展的主導權!

認識 DigiBaby?

2014年DigiBaby誕生!他是亞洲廣告聯盟(AFAA)的新生寶貝!他擁有傳統廣告的優良血統,但也吸收了數位新元素,是科技與人性的完美結合。DigiBaby永遠宛如新生嬰兒,隨時自我成長、自我進化,心永不改變!

2016年DigiBaby添加科技感的俐落線條,描繪出幼兒的手腳,並以向前方邁進的動作來呈現他對世界的好奇心,以及向未知探索的渴望。2018年我們呼應大會「Experience AI」主題,在代表「Humanity」的DigiBaby頭上加入電路板,象徵人工智慧也將開始有人性。

2020年全球疫情影響,DigiBaby戴上防疫口罩,共同思考「Transformation—Under the new normal」後疫情時代產業轉型的方向與發展。2022年隨著web3的發展日益蓬勃,人們自由穿梭在虛實之間,創造出更多的應用,DigiBaby也增添能量並擁有不同面貌,解放想像進入「Web3 Rhapsody」狂想世界,探索web 3 多元宇宙知識性、趣味性、故事性與浪漫的酷炫體驗!

2024年DigiBaby保持著好奇與學習的精神,以AI為核心,完美呈現人腦創意及人工智慧的結合!

2024 DigiAsia Taipei 介紹

年度主題"AI4U"旨在探索生成式人工智慧在數位創意產業中的轉化作用

AI 科學家吳恩達(Andrew Ng)演講中表示,一百年前人類開始廣泛地運用電力,現在,AI就像是新型態的電力—它是通用的技術革新,能廣泛應用在各方面,我們該用AI做什麼?

這段演說,概括了人工智慧的普及性和多功能性,AI不僅對特定事務有幫助,而是對許多不同應用都助益。並且AI不應是僅限於大型企業的技術,應作為通用技術,可與電力相媲,有潛力革新各項領域。

我們堅信,人工智慧將成為數位創意產業的無價資產,推動內容文化、數位轉型和產業經濟的雙贏。其普遍價值在於其推動創新的力量,跨足各個領域,為所有人提供了平等的機會。

讓我們一起探索人工智慧的—

Usability、Uniqueness、Utility、Universality

這是屬於我的人工智慧,也是屬於你的,屬於每個人的!
For Me! For U! For Everyone!

組織架構

2024 DigiAsia Taipei 數位亞洲大會籌備會

盧炳勳 / 會長

台北市廣告代理商業同業公會(TAAA)理事長

紀緻謙 / 執行長

台北市廣告代理商業同業公會(TAAA)

黃逸甫 / 總策展人

台北市廣告代理商業同業公會(TAAA)

段鍾沂 / 總顧問

台北市廣告代理商業同業公會(TAAA)

黃雅蘭 / 副會長

高雄市廣告代理商業同業公會(KAAA)理事長

紀緻謙 / 副會長

國際廣告協會台北分會(IAA)理事長

程懷昌 / 副會長

台北市廣告業經營人協會(4A)理事長

盧人瑞 / 副會長

台北市媒體服務代理商協會(MAA)理事長

邱繼弘 / 副會長

台灣數位媒體應用行銷協會(DMA)理事長

黎榮章 / 副會長

台灣國際公共關係協會(TIPRA)理事長

2024 DigiAsia Taipei 數位亞洲大會籌備委員會

鄧博文 / 榮譽主任委員

VML Taiwan 執行長

盧炳勳 / 主任委員

dentsu X 貝立德股份有限公司 總經理

黃逸甫 / 籌備委員

cacaFly聖洋科技股份有限公司 執行長

紀緻謙 / 籌備委員

isobar Taiwan 安索帕股份有限公司 執行長

謝中川 / 籌備委員

雪芃設計顧問有限公司 董事長

呂豐餘 / 籌備委員

奧美集團 集團董事總經理

陳秉鴻 / 籌備委員

放國際文創股份有限公司 總經理

張昱 / 籌備委員

立視科技股份有限公司 營運長